Cheese Market Edam Agenda

The opening and closing of the cheese market day is done by the ringing of a bell. This sound is generally done by a special domestic of foreign guest, such as famous artists, singers or people parliament, ministers, European commissioners, writers, representatives from the sports and entertainment world and others who in some way made their contribution. A speaker explains in three modern languages what happens on the cheese market.

During 2019 Cheese markets will be held on the following Wednesdays (from 10.30 – 12.30 hrs):

Date Special Guest
Wednesday July 3
Lieke Sievers mayor of Edam-Volendam
Wednesday July 10
Wednesday July 17
Wednesday July 24
Wednesday July 31
Wednesday August 7
Wednesday August 10 evening cheese market
Wednesday August 14
Wednesday August 22
Wednesday August 24 Water day Edam